Hanna: Book Club

It is true. I read more books than Mike. I’m just that much smarter.

When choosing books to bring with us, I decided I wanted the lightest reads possible. To me, John Grisham books are easy reads that are entertaining. I plowed through those books pretty quickly and was then subject to reading whatever I could find. Yes, Ozzy Osbourne’s memoir was not at the top of my list, but I read it anyway. We had no choice. I knew we wouldn’t be spending any money on books and would rely solely on trading, and it really worked out for us. I like reading a variety of books, but when it comes to beach reads, travel reads, and pneumonia reads, I want chick lit or something mindless. Luckily we were always able to find something to suit my tastes.

1) THE ASSOCIATE by john grisham
2) THE PELICAN BRIEF by john grisham
3) THE RAINMAKER by john grisham
4) MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA by arthur golden
5) THIS CHARMING MAN by marian keyes
6) BEFORE WE SAY GOODBYE by louise candlish
7) THE BEACH by alex garland
8 ) I AM OZZY by ozzy osbourne
9) RUSH HOME ROAD by lori lansens
10) BRIDGET JONES’S DIARY by helen fielding
11) HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER’S STONE by j.k. rowling
12) HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS by j.k. rowling
13) HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN by j.k. rowling
14) HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE by j.k. rowling
15) HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX by j.k. rowling
16) HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE by j.k. rowling
17) HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS by j.k. rowling
18) THE BRIGHTEST STAR IN THE SKY by marian keyes
19) CHASING HARRY WINSTON by lauren weisberger
20) JUST THE THREE OF US by clare dowling
21) THE LOVE VERB by jane green
22) MEET ME AT THE CUPCAKE CAFÉ by jenny colgan
23) ONE DAY IN MAY by catherine alliott
24) ROOM by emma donoghue
25) THE CONFESSION by john grisham

4 responses to “Hanna: Book Club

  1. Hmmmm. Only book I read on Hanna’s list is Memoirs of a Geisha.
    And I found myself getting annoyed with it! Is it me? Am I boring?

    Naaaaaaah.

    Would you recommend any of these Hanna, other than HP (which I will
    read one day)?

  2. You read 3 more books.

    When you hyped it up that you were much smarter than mike, I really expected more.

    3 books. Damn.

Leave a Reply

